Back to Grad School

Grad school is back on! After a lot of emotional days, talking with friends, finally having a conversation with my boyfriend, and researching every option possible, I decided that I cannot allow the horrible reality of settling for a guy to keep me from following my dreams. While the day I leave will be terribly sad and depressing, but I need to do this for me, and I cannot let outside influences take me away from my goals. Also, there’s no better city to lift my depression than London, so I will still be heading off on September 5th, to go experience London from a Londoner’s point of view. Originally I was going to stay the entire 12 months to finish my degree, but to save money and be able to get back to the people I care about sooner, I will be completing my final semester from America. At the end of May, I’ll fly home and figure out what to do with my life. I may stay in Washington for awhile, or I may move to New York right away. I’ll start feeling it out as I get closer to that time. And if I end up not being able to leave London so soon, I’ll stay in the UK for those extra 4-5 months and it won’t be a problem. I know this is the best decision for me. All I’ve ever wanted out of life is to travel and live in London, and I’ve already been accepted to the school, started the process of living there, as well as bought my plane ticket, so it’s dumb to change my plans when I know this is what I want. This will be the experience of a lifetime and I need to go to it for my sake. No more putting my dreams on the line because of other people. My life is for me, and people can either get on board or not. I’m happy with this choice. It will allow so much more flexibility to my travel plans while I’m over there. And I’ll get to truly soak up London as I was always meant to.

Leave a Reply

