Top 10 London To Do List: #5 Street Markets

Counting down the weeks until I leave, I will post 1 of 10 items that are definite must dos for my time in London.

#5. Hit up all the street markets in London.

I found this awesome map of all the street markets in London and I am very excited to explore all of them and see what amazing things I can find. I’ve already been to the Camden Passage and Portobello Road markets, but have so many more to go to. I love finding vintage items, cheap clothes, and cute little keepsakes that the markets provide.

You can often find things at the markets that you’d never find in a store. There’s also usually great street food, as well as groceries and pretty much anything you can imagine. They’re usually tourist traps, but I don’t really care, since technically I am tourist (although I’d like to blend in as much as possible).

markets_map

One thought on “Top 10 London To Do List: #5 Street Markets

  1. Ah, this is the best! Street markets are arguably my favorite thing to visit (I mean, people-watching and pretty things? The best). I will take full advantage this map in the near future.

Leave a Reply

