Book Review: Londoners

londoners

I actually shouldn’t even be reviewing this book since I’m not actually finished reading it yet, but I’m trying to savor it slowly so I don’t just rush through it in a day. “Londoners,” by Craig Taylor, is a compilation of interviews he did with people in London. Through this book, you get a lovely look at life in London, and start to get a feel for what makes a person a Londoner. It doesn’t just someone who’s lived there their whole life, or someone who even moved there as a young adult and decided to stay. It shows every race, culture, age, class and gender of people who found themselves in this thriving city, and what they love and hate about it.

As someone who loves to read feature stories on people and learn something about why people ended up where they did and how they got there, this book is exquisite. I hope to collect stories like this myself and possibly put together a book like this, and “Londoners” is definitely an inspiration to me to actually do that.

If you want a peek at life in London from so many diverse and interesting people. I fully suggest this book. It’s parted into sections of life and each section has a few stories from individuals who definitely have something to say about London, whether good or bad, they explain their connection to the city, and it’s happy at times, and sad at others, but always shows the true life of a person living their life in the city.

Click here to purchase your own copy!

One thought on “Book Review: Londoners

  1. I am too excited to read this book. I have been to London a few times, but I feel like this book might be a must-read before I take off to study there for a few years.

Leave a Reply

