Departure Day

departureday

The day has come. Very soon I will be getting on a plane to fly away from my life in America, over to my new life in London. Woah! It’s actually happening. I never imagined that the moment three years ago when I decided I wanted to do this would happen. It was a thought that turned into research, and from there turned into fear when every possible process to make it become real was too intense for my liking. My mind went back and forth on the plan. I didn’t know if I’d be able to go through with it. But I did, and I am now on my way to London to study writing and get my MA. It’s still too surreal to me to handle. I am a huge ball of emotions right now and don’t know how to find one to hold onto.

10675770_1477226062537234_1501085622155521309_n

I am now currently sitting in the airport, which has surprisingly faster wifi than I was expecting, and three of my lovely, amazing friends came all the way down to SeaTac just to say goodbye to me and see me off, and now I’m eating some of my mother’s homemade low carb cookies while I wait for my flight to take off. It’s also right now that I’m remembering how terrified I am of flying, but it will be worth it to be on a magical, flying machine and soon in Reykjavik and then London. My new life is just about to begin. The next blog post will be from Europe!

One thought on “Departure Day

  1. You’re going to have a great time! I know exactly how you feel… I’m in the same boat as you. Safe travels, see you in a few weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

